top of page

About PPW

Pennsylvania Premiere Wrestling (PPW) was established in August of 2013 as originally a one-off benefit show. Fast forward to today and PPW is still around and producing monthly shows and has a television show featured Sunday nights on WYLN-35 Hazleton, High Voltage. PPW is also streamed live on the Premier Streaming Network.


PPW's current ownership group consists of Anthony McKeegan and Paul Bo. The duo is instrumental to making sure that the best possible wrestling show gets produced. 

The shows are usually held on the second or third Saturday of the month and were typically held at the Holy Family Academy in Hazleton, Pennsylvania prior to the pandemic. Coming out of the pandemic in June of 2021, PPW moved to the Signature Training Academy in Brodheadsville, Pennsylvania. In 2023, the promotion moved to its current home at The Slatington Expo Center in Slatington, Pennsylvania.

Pennsylvania Premiere Wrestling is truly a place where fans can expect the unexpected, whether it be Jack Swagger (also known as Jake Hager) winning the PPW Heavyweight Championship or the time where the PPW Heavyweight Championship switched hands three times in the same night (which has happened twice). Fans that come to a show will truly be left in awe of the product in front of them. PPW also represents a good mix of the past, present and future of wrestling, whether it be Hall of Famers such as Tony Atlas and Koko B. Ware who come to town or the budding stars of tomorrow, PPW truly has it all for a wrestling fan.

Multiple notable future greats have also passed through PPW on their way to being signed with major companies, including Cody (Pres10) Vance (AEW), Brian Pillman Jr. (AEW), Richard Holliday (MLW), Sonny Kiss (AEW), KC Navarro (MLW), Dan Maff (ROH), Action Andretti (AEW), Mercedes Martinez (AEW/NXT) and numerous others.

Over the years, PPW has brought in some of the biggest names in the wrestling industry, including the names that have already been mentioned as well as Mick Foley, Bob Backlund, Kurt Angle, AJ Styles, EC3, Eric Young, Jeff Jarrett, Kevin Nash, X-Pac, Diamond Dallas Page, Booker T, Tommy Dreamer, Bully Ray, Ryback, Tatanka, Billy Gunn, Al Snow, Ted Dibiase, Mickie James,  Ted Dibiase, Buddy Matthews (Murphy), John Morrison and countless others. Major names are announced for every show so be sure to keep an eye out for who will be stopping into PPW next! 

BPJ Holliday match.jpg
bottom of page