top of page

PPW After Shock

April 26, 2014 | Holy Family academy | Hazleton, PA


After Shock proved to be quite the shock of a night for fans in attendance, as the star power was through the roof for this show.  Major names such as Samu, Matt Morgan, Kenny Dykstra, and Gene Snitsky all appeared on the loaded card. The show was also the first time that PPW was showcased in Hazleton, PA.​ The Holy Family Academy played host to the night's proceedings.

The stacked card featured South Philly's Finest very first PPW Tag Team Championship reign, Matt Morgan wage war with AC Anderson, and The Samoan Dynasty be victorious in the night's main event.

Also on the card, another chapter was added to the David Starr and Tommy Suede rivalry. The card also featured a 12 man battle royal to determine the first ever PPW TV Champion, which was won by Mark Maverick.

Complete results of the show can be found below.


PPW Tag Team Title Match

South Philly's Finest (Jimmy Konway & Luca Brazzi) defeated The Main Event Hustlas (JT Nyce & MH Hustla) to become the new PPW Tag Team Champions

Tag Team Match

Team CK (Kage & Sean Carr) defeated Kenny Dykstra & Mark Angelosetti

Singles Match

Rockin' Rebel defeated Freddy Desanta

PPW Television Championship 12 Man Battle Royal

Mark Maverick defeated Aaron Scott, Acid Zero, Agent D, Brandon Alpha, Brandon Scott, Damien Destiny, John Slater, Louie Castillo, Solid Sugar, TJ Masters and Travis Dorian to become the inaugural PPW TV Champion​​

Singles Match

Matt Morgan defeated AC Anderson

PPW Heavyweight Championship Match

Tommy Suede defeated David Starr to retain the PPW Heavyweight Championship

Eight Man Tag Team Match

The Samoan Dynasty (Afa Jr., Alofa, Lance Anoai & Samu) defeated Team Havoc (Gene Snitsky, Havoc, JP & M3)

bottom of page