top of page

PPW Brawl at the Mall

August 10, 2019 | The Marketplace at Steamtown | Scranton, PA

Brawl at the Mall updated.jpg

For the first time in company history, PPW traveled to "The Electric City" for a night of entertainment. In front of a raucous Scranton crowd, PPW presented Brawl at the Mall, headlined by Koko B. Ware and a rematch between PPW Heavyweight Champion Evander James and Facade.

Another show stealing contest between Evander James and Facade went down, with "The Man you can Trust" coming out victorious for the second month in a row. Additionally, Christina Marie had her first successful championship defense, taking down Holidead, albeit via a blow to the head with the PPW Women's Championship while the referee was down.

Elsewhere, Johnny Moran issued an open challenge for his PPW Television Championship, but to his surprise two men answered the call. Those two men were local hero Trajan Horn, and Moran's former tag team partner Mint Mike Mitchell. Unfortunately for them, Moran was able to go back to his Scranton ome with his championship still around his waist.

Complete results of the show can be found below.


Tag Team Match (Qualifier for PPW Tag Team Golden Tickets)

Mane Event defeat Sons of Dogtown (with Delilah)

Singles Match

Clutch Adams defeated Mantequilla

Tag Team Match

Undeniable (Lamar Hawkins and Isaak Ruhl) defeated Antonio Rivera and Drew Adams​

Singles Match

Charles Mason defeated Breaux Keller

6 Man Tag Team Match

Koko B. Ware, John Wes, and Matt Turner defeated RJS, Alexander Bateman, and James Ellsworth

PPW Heavyweight Championship Match

Evander James defeated Facade to reatin the PPW Heavyweight Championship

Women's Championship Match

Christina Marie defeated Holidead to retain PPW Women's Championship

Tag Team Match (Qualifier for PPW Tag Team Golden Tickets)

The Sambo Show defeated Diamond City War Machines

Singles Match

Adena Steele defeated Ultra Violette


PPW WYLN Television Championship Open Challenge Match

Johnny Moran defeated Mint Mike Mitchell and Trajan Horn to retain the PPW Television Championship

bottom of page